After my weekend study tour in Cardiff, I returned to London for my fourth week abroad. Throughout the week, I visited South Bank and experienced the Super Bowl from the perspective of a country that follows a different type of football. Before I go into either of those, though, I’m going to rewind quickly to the third week and talk about my visit to The British Library and meeting up with my uncle and cousins who live in the U.K.

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

On Wednesday, my British Women’s Literature class visited The British Library at 9:30 a.m. The library is a short walk from my accommodation and is on my way to the Global Institute, so it was not out of the way at all — except for the fact that I don’t have that particular class on Wednesdays. When we got there, we were able to see original copies of written works, such as Beowulf, and manuscripts that belonged to William Shakespeare and Jane Austen. The library itself was incredibly rich with history and it was incredible to see how many artifacts they have not only of British literature, but music and other art forms, as well.

6362218860159731811407800491_unnamed-3

Read full article on Odyssey.

Follow Ariana Puzzo on Twitter @ari_puzzo

Leave a Reply

