Over the weekend of Jan. 27 to Jan. 29, I went on a study tour to Cardiff, Wales and got to experience the Welsh city, taking in its beauty and history. During each of the three blocks of the semester that I am studying in London, there is one study tour and Cardiff is the first one that I experienced.

On the first day, we left King’s Cross Chapter at 9 a.m. with the expectation of arriving in Cardiff at approximately 12:30 p.m. For anyone who knows me, you know that I hate long car or bus rides, and these circumstances were no different. Thankfully, I had my headphones and I was able to doze off with the rest of the bus for most of the journey. However, while I was awake during the ride, I did witness some incredible views. Once we left the city, we started seeing the countryside where there were sheep grazing. After getting stuck in a great deal of traffic due to the rain, we finally arrived in Cardiff at the hostel, NosDa that my group would be staying at for the two nights.

636215053005120093-1094710918_img_7024

Read full article on Odyssey.

Follow Ariana Puzzo on Twitter @ari_puzzo

Leave a Reply

