I don’t know about you, but one of the first things that I do when I log onto any social media is check the accounts that I follow closely to see if they were updated. For me, Twitter and Instagram are my go-to apps because celebrities and other high profile people tend to update them personally, as opposed to their Facebook page that is likely run by a member of their team. The good thing about social media now is that it is easy to see which accounts are real and which ones are fans posing as the celebrity; you just need to look for the blue verification tick. However, that doesn’t stop people from trying to impersonate others who are easily misled.

Read full article on The Odyssey Online

Leave a Reply

