J.K. Rowling announced on Oct. 23 that the upcoming play, “Harry Potter and the Cursed Child” is going to serve as the eighth Potter story. The play is written by Jack Thorne, in collaboration with Rowling, and directed by Olivier and John Tiffany. The new story, which will appear in two parts, will come to the Palace Theatre London in July 2016.

I have been a fan of Harry Potter since I was in sixth grade when my mom suggested it, much to my chagrin that I picked up the first book. Despite seven years having passed since I first picked up the books and four years having passed since the final movie was released, I still consider myself a devoted “Potterhead.” However, when I learned about the new play, my enthusiasm was not where it likely would have been all those years ago.

Read full article on The Odyssey Online

Leave a Reply

