I finally went to see the long awaited “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2” the day after I arrived home for winter break. Overall, I enjoyed the final film. I had heard from various people that the ending of the film underwhelmed them, but I think that those people forget that the final book itself left little to be desired. Still, I had my doubts about the film since I did not like the book, but the film was surprisingly more excitable. The storyline itself was extremely political and less about the actual Hunger Games, so I can understand when people were waiting on the edge of their seats for action, why they were dissatisfied with the tactical planning that consisted a substantial amount of the plot line. However, I think that the acting and raw emotions during certain character deaths made up for the scenes that fell short of expectations.

Read full article on The Odyssey Online

Leave a Reply

