There are a lot of ways to tell if someone is a Jersey girl. Regardless of how she acts, dresses, or spends her time, there are certain signs that will let you know when you have encountered someone truly from Jersey.

1. You don’t go to the beach – you go “down the shore.”

For me, the summer is never complete if I haven’t been down the shore, even if only for a day. For many years, I would spend a week in August with my family in Wildwood Crest and Cape May. Swimming in the ocean is easily one of my favorite parts of the summer, but now that I am older, my parents and I tend to take a day trip down to Asbury Park to walk the classic pier.

Read full article on The Odyssey Online

Leave a Reply

